Motorsport Division

About

To carry out its industrial development, Green Corp Konnection uses motorsport as an innovation laboratory to developp tomorrow's mobility technologies and relies on GCK Motorsport, its motor racing team and the circuit of Charade.

GCK Motorsport, the sport and media flagship of GCK, is a racing team at the forefront of developing solutions to promote a greener motorsport. One of the top teams in the World Rallycross Championship (WRX) since 2018, GCK Motorsport launched an ambitious cross-country program in parallel in November 2020. Over the next five years, the Dakar Rally will provide a fantastic platform for GCK Motorsport to demonstrate that tomorrow's cars will be capable of driving longer and even more efficiently, in part thanks to the introduction of hydrogen to power electric engines.

Anchored in an exceptional natural setting in Auvergne, "Charade", the last mountain track in France, which hosted 4 Formula 1 Grand Prix between 1965 and 1972, is developing, under the leadership of GCK, a new strategy to become a leading circuit for eco-mobility, while reconciling the passion for motoring that has characterized it since its origin.

Already equipped with fast charging stations, the circuit will implement a strong environmental policy, based on the local production of green electricity, the optimisation of energy consumption and the development of a protected natural area in situ. The revitalisation of the circuit will also involve the digitalisation of its services and new offers for seminars and events.

Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous offrir la meilleure expérience possible.
en_GB

Form

Contact Us

Contact

Email

info@gck.co

Pôle Sport Automobile

À Propos

Pour mener à bien son développement industriel, Green Corp Konnection utilise le sport automobile comme laboratoire d’innovation aux technologies de la mobilité de demain et s’appuie pour cela sur GCK Motorsport, son équipe de course automobile et sur le circuit de Charade.

GCK Motorsport, vitrine sportive et médiatique de GCK, est une équipe de course à l’avant-garde du développement de solutions favorisant un sport automobile plus vert. Équipe phare du Championnat du Monde de Rallycross (WRX) depuis 2018, GCK Motorsport a lancé en parallèle en novembre 2020 un programme de rallye-raid ambitieux. Le rallye Dakar sera en effet lors des 5 prochaines années un formidable champ d’investigation nous permettant de démontrer que les voitures de demain seront capables de rouler plus longtemps grâce notamment à l’intégration de l’hydrogène pour alimenter les moteurs électriques.

Ancré dans un cadre naturel exceptionnel en Auvergne, « Charade », le dernier circuit de montagne en France qui a accueilli 4 Grands Prix de Formule 1 entre 1965 et 1972 a engagé, sous l’impulsion de GCK, sa mutation afin de devenir un circuit leader des mobilités de demain en conciliant la passion du sport automobile qui le caractérise depuis sa création et le respect de l’environnement.

Déjà équipé de bornes de recharge rapide, le circuit met en œuvre une politique environnementale forte, s’appuyant sur la production locale d’électricité verte, l’optimisation des consommations d’énergie et le développement d’espace naturel protégé in-situ. La revitalisation du circuit passera également par la digitalisation de ses services et par de nouvelles offres de séminaires et d’évènements.

Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous offrir la meilleure expérience possible.
fr_FR

Formulaire

Nous Contacter

Contact

Email

info@gck.co