GCK and L’Alpe d'Huez sign historic orders for hydrogen powered snow groomers and buses

Green Corp Konnection (GCK), L’Alpe d'Huez, SATA Group (Société d'Aménagement Touristique de l'Alpe d'Huez, des Deux-Alpes et des Grandes Rousses) and Resalp have announced orders for five zero-emission hydrogen-powered snow groomers and three hydrogen-powered buses. The Is re resort will become the first to be so equipped, with the support of the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes Region. 

At their congress in October 2020, Les Domaines Skiables de France presented a major plan to reduce their impact on the environment. Among the 16 eco-commitments put forward, the first three concern the replacement of snow groomers equipped with diesel engines (responsible for approximately 80% of the carbon emitted by French ski resorts1) by hydrogen-powered snow groomers to achieve carbon neutrality by 2037. 

This ecological ambition is now materialising with the first historic orders for 5 snow groomers and 3 buses retrofitted in hydrogen vehicles, placed respectively by SATA Group and Resalp with the GCK group, for a cleaner mountain. 

From the "Select" range of the German manufacturer K ssbohrer, the snow groomers will be retrofitted by GCK Industry, subsidiary of GCK, with technological solutions - engine, battery, fuel cell - developed in-house by GCK as part of its motorsport programs. Following an integration study launched in the second half of 2021, GCK Industry will soon start the conversion of the first vehicle with the integration of a 320 kilowatt (kW) electric motor with a maximum torque of 850 Newton metres (N.m). The fuel cell will produce 150kW of energy and will be powered by 70kg of hydrogen at 700 bars, stored in a set of automotive approved tanks. It will be coupled to a battery designed specifically for H2 applications by another GCK subsidiary, IBS. 

These "new" zero-emission snow groomers will offer an autonomy of 8 hours in continuous operation as well as the same climbing and acceleration capacities as the original thermal vehicle. They have been ordered and will be operated by SATA Group, which has received financial support from the Auvergne-Rh ne-Alpes Region. The first vehicle will be tested during the winter of 2022-2023 before being approved and then put into series production, which will enable all the units to be operational from the winter of 2023-2024. 

At the same time, in order to accelerate the transition to clean energy and to make passenger transport greener, the Alpe d'Huez resort will rely on its partner in charge of operating urban buses, the company Resalp, which has ordered 3 hydrogen retrofitted buses. The thermal power unit of the buses will be replaced by a 210kW electric motor powered by a 55kW fuel cell coupled to a 15KWh battery. The first prototype will also be delivered at the end of 2022 before entering the homologation phase in 2023 with a view to putting the 3 vehicles into service at the beginning of 2024.  

This double order is part of the Region's hydrogen plan set up in 2017 by Laurent Wauquiez to develop a regional hydrogen ecosystem, through the installation of recharging stations and support for the acquisition of H2 vehicle fleets by local authorities. 

For Éric Boudot, CEO of GCK: "This first order is a great source of pride for GCK and a major step forward in the decarbonisation of the mountain economy. GCK has set itself the objective of offering a range of hydrogen vehicles based on the circular economy of retrofitting, which will enable the use characteristics of combustion models to be retained, at a competitive price and with zero CO2 emissions. Today, it's a winning bet.” 

For Jean-Yves Noyrey, Mayor of L’Alpe d'Huez: "L’Alpe d'Huez is proud to be able to launch these orders with SATA Group and Resalp, two quality service providers which are supporting us in the fight against greenhouse gas emissions. The entire resort is committed to protecting the nature that allows it to develop all the values of a tourism industry that supports an economy which only wants to survive." 

GCK Contact press 

Louis de Cacqueray 

+336 73 11 56 53 / presse.gck@taddeo.fr 

Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous offrir la meilleure expérience possible.
en_GB

Form

Contact Us

Contact

Email

info@gck.co

GCK et l’Alpe d’Huez signent des commandes historiques de dameuses et bus hydrogène

Green Corp Konnection (GCK), l’Alpe d’Huez, SATA Group (Société d’Aménagement Touristique de l’Alpe d’Huez, des Deux-Alpes et des Grandes Rousses) et Resalp annoncent les commandes de 5 dameuses et 3 bus à hydrogène zéro émission. La station iséroise deviendra à cette occasion la première à s’équiper ainsi, avec le soutien de la Région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes. 

Lors de leur congrès en octobre 2020, les Domaines Skiables de France ont présenté un important plan de réduction de leur impact sur l’environnement. Parmi les 16 éco-engagements avancés, les 3 premiers concernent le remplacement des dameuses équipées de moteurs diesel (responsables d’environ 80% du carbone émis par les stations de ski françaises1) par des dameuses à hydrogène pour permettre d’atteindre la neutralité carbone à l’horizon 2037. 

Cette ambition écologique se matérialise aujourd’hui avec des premières commandes historiques de 5 dameuses et 3 bus retrofités en véhicule hydrogène effectuées respectivement par SATA Group et Resalp auprès du groupe GCK, pour une montagne plus propre. 

Issues de la gamme « Select » du fabricant allemand Kässbohrer, les dameuses seront rétrofitées par la société GCK Industry, filiale de GCK, avec des solutions technologiques – moteur, batterie, pile à combustible – développées en interne par GCK dans le cadre de ses programmes de compétition automobile. A l’issue d’une étude d’intégration lancée au deuxième semestre 2021, GCK Industry débutera prochainement la conversion du premier véhicule en y intégrant un moteur électrique de 320 kilowatts (kW) avec un couple maximal de 850 Newton-mètre (N.m). La pile à combustible produira 150kW d’énergie et sera alimentée par 70kg d’hydrogène à 700 bars, stockés dans un ensemble de réservoirs homologués « automotive ». Elle sera couplée à une batterie conçue spécifiquement pour les applicatifs H2 par la société IBS, autre filiale de GCK. 

Ces « nouvelles » dameuses zéro émission offriront une autonomie de 8 heures en fonctionnement continu ainsi que des capacités d’ascension et d’accélération identiques à celles du véhicule thermique d’origine. Elles ont été commandées et seront opérées par SATA Group qui a pu compter sur le soutien financier de la Région Auvergne Rhône Alpes. Le premier véhicule sera mis en test durant l’hiver 2022-2023 avant d’être homologué puis mis en production série, ce qui permettra à toutes les unités d’être opérationnelles dès l’hiver 2023-2024. 

En parallèle, afin d’accélérer la transition vers les énergies propres et de verdir le transport de passagers, la station de l’Alpe d’Huez s’appuiera sur son partenaire en charge de l’exploitation des bus urbains, la société Resalp, qui a commandé 3 bus retrofités hydrogène. Le groupe motopropulseur thermique des bus sera remplacé par un moteur électrique de 210kW alimenté par une pile à combustible de 55kW couplée à une batterie de 15KWh. Le premier prototype sera également livré fin 2022 avant d’entrer en phase d’homologation en 2023 en vue d’une mise en service des 3 véhicules début 2024.  

Cette double commande s’inscrit dans le cadre du plan hydrogène de la Région mis en place en 2017 par Laurent Wauquiez pour développer un écosystème hydrogène régional, à travers l’installation de stations de recharge et le soutien à l’acquisition de flottes de véhicules H2 par les collectivités. 

Pour Éric Boudot, Directeur général de GCK : « Cette première commande est une grande fierté pour GCK et une avancée majeure en faveur de la décarbonation de l’économie de la montagne. GCK s’est fixé pour objectif de proposer des gammes de véhicules hydrogène basés sur l’économie circulaire du rétrofit permettant de conserver les caractéristiques d’usage des modèles thermiques, à un prix compétitif et n’émettant pas de CO2. C’est aujourd’hui un pari gagnant. » 

Pour Jean-Yves Noyrey, Maire de l’Alpe d’Huez : «L’Alpe d’Huez est fière de pouvoir lancer ces commandes avec SATA Group et Resalp, deux prestataires de qualité qui nous accompagnent dans la démarche de lutte contre l’émission de gaz à effet de serre. La station tout entière a à coeur de protéger la nature qui lui permet de développer toutes les valeurs d’un tourisme porteur d’une économie qui ne demande qu’à perdurer. » 

Contact presse GCK 

Louis de Cacqueray 

06 73 11 56 53 / presse.gck@taddeo.fr 

Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous offrir la meilleure expérience possible.
fr_FR

Formulaire

Nous Contacter

Contact

Email

info@gck.co